L’ Author

Biography

Pierre colin - WildLife Photographer

Pierre Colin is not defined as a pure naturalistic photographer, his approach is to halfway between the report on the nature and aesthetics. If shooting requires important technical knowledge on the specific environment in which it takes place, beyond the work of Pierre Colin. The constant interest for the staging required exceed the simple opportunistic cliché : Special care is given to the choice of foreground, background, from the perspective, the balance of contrasts, the incongruity of the colors. For the photographer to show it's banal and elementary, the naturalist, He must do this in nature unfavourable to the studio process. The result is a production in which it's nature imitating art.

Born in 1969, Nancy, Pierre Colin stands at an early stage by his taste for skipping school. Already there is the desire to see without being seen, play hide and seek in the forest. A notable result of the Pierre Colin college tuition is to be able to reach (exclusively through the Woods) Arches in Epinal. This interest in the fugue comes probably from childhood trips : He joined 5 years to the Longside Primary School in Aberdeen (Scotland) and it is ensuivera a series of residences abroad : in Great Britain, in Holland, in the United Arab Emirates, to the Canada, in Sweden and the Denmark, to 15 years he has already traveled to many countries, his father Christian Colin, surveyor training, becomes responsible for major projects in the pipeline sector. With his mother, Marie-France, Stone stays the world according to mutations.

Pierre Colin is also the product of a cross between an Olympus OM2 and a Nikon F4. With these devices, he was introduced to the film. He perfected at the school of the Image and the Applied Arts in Epinal printing. He worked successively for the written press, audiovisual, on sites in Scotland and Malaysia pipeline laying. He stayed long in the Americas between the Peru, Florida, Quebec and the Dominican Republic. He will draw his first book this last destination. A second volume will follow after his return in the Vosges. Pierre Colin orients itself so much more naturalistic photography.

Photography in a natural environment involves techniques, knowledge, indentical to those of hunting skills : discrete recognition, observation remote, tracking, reading prints, exploration of feces, identification of sounds, songs and cries. You must also be a botanist, worry about the climate, topography. From these preparatory work follows a strategy that revolves around three options : the lookout fixed, Watch the billebaude légeret. Pierre Colin likes the solitude, the expectation and excitement related looking for the exact moment that will produce the ideal photo.

It is a patient staged for which it is hoped that such climatic phenomenon, such floristic cortege, such animal, arise simultaneously at the right place of the chosen setting. There are attending the dusk and dawn, the winter nights, i.e., like any artist, accept to confront the material.

In bookstores

Novelty 2017 – Vosegus – Vosges savages

ISBN 979-10-699-0569-6 29×29 – 192 pages – connected / Hardcover 2 kg Self-publishing

Out of stock

Order online – Price : 39 €

With this book on the Vosges, Pierre Colin makes you discover a different photographic approach, a color palette gradients while, a new artistic look and the heart d & rsquo; a fragile sanctuary often threatened. A massif of the Vosges, who moved to the rhythm of the seasons, sometimes packaged in heavy clouds or wrapped as silent as sudden resourceful scarves: dark atmospheres of end of day to the magical colors of autumn, of the hostile harshness of winter in surprising and enigmatic landscapes,the photographer takes you inside are wild fauna and flora haunting atmospheres… This suspended trip will transport you out of time.

Vosges – An old massive atmospheres

Editions of the world Pages

ISBN 978-29-158-6766-4 21×29 – 144 pages – PIN / Softcover – 0.850 kg date de parution Novembre 2013

Out of stock

Order onlinePrice : 21 €

Its rounded ridges and culminate in 1424 mètres d’altitude lui valent parfois le surnom de« montagnes à vaches », However, tormented by its geological past, the massive Vosgien holds its peculiarity, Alpine neighbours facing. If its West side, bowing to the Lorraine, gives it a quiet appearance, its eastern flank, by its ravines and its steeper slopes, protects in good keeper, the Alsatian plain. With a line of ridges appearing in one axis North South, its geographical location is very varied climate conditions. Receiving head-on West currents came straight from the ocean, There is a need in natural barrier…

Dominican Republic – Colours of a country

Editions of the world Pages

Out of stock

ISBN 978-29-158-6765-7 22×25 – 120 pages – PIN / Softcover – 0.600 kg date de parution Février 2013

You can now order or reserve the last work of art ( VOSEGUS ) as well as ( VOSGES , an old massive atmospheres ) , via this site: Order online

Forward (current …)

Videos / Reports

L’ Auteur

Biographie

Pierre colin - WildLife Photographer

Pierre Colin ne se définit pas comme un pur photographe naturaliste, sa démarche se situe à mi-chemin entre le reportage sur la nature et l'esthétisme. Si la prise de vue nécessite d’importantes connaissances techniques sur l'environnement spécifiques dans lequel elle a lieu, le travail de Pierre Colin va bien au-delà. L'intérêt constant pour la mise en scène impose de dépasser le simple cliché opportuniste : un soin particulier est accordé au choix de premier plan, de l'arrière plan, de la perspective, à l'équilibre des contrastes, à l’incongruité des couleurs. Pour le photographe de salon c'est élémentaire et banal, le naturaliste, lui doit le faire dans la nature peu favorable aux procédés de studio. Il en résulte une production par laquelle c’est la nature qui imite l’art.

Né en 1969, à Nancy, Pierre Colin se distingue de façon précoce par son goût prononcé pour l'école buissonnière. Déjà il y a le désir de voir sans être vu, de jouer à cache cache dans la forêt. Un résultat notable de la scolarité du collégien Pierre Colin est d’avoir réussi à ralier (exclusivement à travers bois) Arches à Epinal. Cet intérêt pour la fugue provient sans doute des voyages de la petite enfance : Il entre à 5 ans à la Longside Primary School d’Aberdeen (Ecosse) et il s’ensuivera une série de résidences à l'étranger : en Grande Bretagne, en Hollande, aux Emirats Arabes Unis, au Canada, en Suède et au Danemark, à 15 ans il a déjà parcouru de nombreux pays, son père Christian Colin, géomètre de formation, devient responsable de grands chantiers dans le secteur du pipeline. Avec sa mère, Marie-France, Pierre séjourne de par le monde au gré des mutations.

Pierre Colin est aussi le produit d'un croisement entre un Olympus OM2 et un Nikon F4. Avec ces appareils il s’initie à l'argentique. Il se perfectionne à l’Ecole de l'Image et des Arts Appliqués à l’impression d'Epinal. Il travaille successivement pour la presse écrite, l'audiovisuel, sur des chantiers de pose de pipeline en Ecosse et en malaisie. Il séjourne longuement aux Amériques entre le Pérou, la Floride, le Québec et la République Dominicaine. Il tirera de cette dernière destination son premier ouvrage. Un second volume fera suite après son retour dans les Vosges. Pierre Colin s’oriente alors plus nettement vers la photographie naturaliste.

La photographie dans un milieu naturel implique des techniques, des connaissances, les aptitudes indentiques à celles de la chasse : reconnaissance discrète, observation à distance, pistage, lecture d’empreintes, exploration des excréments, identification des sons, des chants et des cris. Il faut aussi être un botaniste, se soucier du climat, de la topographie. De ces travaux préparatoires découle une stratégie qui s’articule autour de trois options : l’affût fixe, l’affût légeret la billebaude. Pierre Colin aime la solitude, l’attente et l’excitation liées à la recherche de l'instant précis qui produira le cliché idéal.

Il s'agit d’une patiente mise en scène pour laquelle on espère que tel phénomène climatique, tel cortège floristique, tel animal, se présentent simultanément au bon endroit du décor choisi. Il faut savoir fréquenter le crépuscule et l’aube, les nuits hivernales, c'est-à-dire, comme tout artiste, accepter de se confronter à la matière.

En librairie

Nouveauté 2017 -
Vosegus - Vosges Sauvages


ISBN 979-10-699-0569-6
29x29 - 192 pages - relié / couverture rigide 2 kg
Auto-Edition


Commander en ligne - Prix : 39 €

Avec cet ouvrage sur le massif vosgien, Pierre Colin vous fait découvrir une approche photographique différente, une palette de couleurs tout en dégradés, un regard nouveau et artistique au coeur d'un sanctuaire fragile souvent menacé. Un massif des Hautes Vosges qui mue au rythme des saisons, tantôt empaqueté de nuages lourds ou enveloppé d'écharpes débrouillard aussi soudaines que silencieuses: des ambiances sombres de fin de journée aux couleurs féeriques de l'automne, de la rudesse hostile de l'hiver aux paysages surprenants et énigmatiques,le photographe vous emmène dans I es atmosphères envoûtantes de la faune et de la flore sauvages... Ce Voyage suspendu vous transportera hors du temps.

Vosges - Atmosphères d'un vieux massif

Editions Pages du Monde

ISBN 978-29-158-6766-4
21x29 - 144 pages - broché / couverture souple - 0.850 kg
date de parution Novembre 2013


Commander en ligne - Prix : 21 €

Ses crêtes arrondies et son point culminant à 1424 mètres d'altitude lui valent parfois le surnom de« montagnes à vaches », cependant, par son passé géologique tourmenté, le massif Vosgien détient sa particularité, face à ses voisins alpestre. Si son côté ouest, s'inclinant vers la Lorraine, lui donne un aspect tranquille, son flanc Est, par ses ravins et ses pentes plus abruptes, protège en bon gardien, la plaine Alsacienne. Avec une ligne de crêtes se profilant dans un axe Nord Sud, sa situation géographique lui vaut des conditions climatiques très variées. Recevant de plein fouet les courants d'Ouest venus tout droit de l'océan, il s'impose en barrière naturelle...

République Dominicaine - Couleurs d'un Pays

Editions Pages du Monde

Rupture de stock

ISBN 978-29-158-6765-7
22x25 - 120 pages - broché / couverture souple - 0.600 kg
date de parution Février 2013

 

Vous pouvez dès à présent commander ou réserver le dernier ouvrage d'art  ( VOSEGUS )  ainsi que ( VOSGES ,  atmosphères d'un vieux massif  ) , via ce site: Commander en ligne

En Avant (en cours …)

Vidéos / Reportages